Go Racing at

Wetherby Racecourse

Beverley Logo Catterick Logo Doncaster Logo Pontefract Logo Redcar Logo Ripon Logo Thirsk Logo Wetherby Logo York Logo

Yorkshire's home of Jump Racing


Experience the thrill and endurance of the Steeplechase, or revel in the grace and speed of the sprint.

With a choice of 20 great racedays on offer from January to December, you are guaranteed a fantastic day out with family and friends whichever day you attend.

Widely acknowledged as one of the Country’s leading Jump tracks, the course successfully staged its first ever flat racing fixture in 2015 and hosts two flat meetings in May this year.

The highlights in Wetherby’s calendar include the bet365 Charlie Hall Meeting in early November and the Yorkshire Christmas Meeting on Boxing Day and 27th December. We look forward to welcoming you to Wetherby soon.

The renowned racing historian, J. Fairfax-Blakeborough was convinced that the first organised race meeting in the British Isles took place at Netherby on the banks of the River Wharfe, near Wetherby in AD206, involving Arab horses and chariot races by the Romans under Emperor Severus, who was based at Eboracum (York). Evidence shows that there was racing at nearby Clifford Moor in Easter week 1683.
In 1842, a track was laid down at Linton and there were regular meetings until the final fixture in 1890. A course was then established on the present site on York Road, with the first meeting taking place on Easter Monday, 1891.

Wetherby Racecourse, York Road, Wetherby, West Yorkshire, LS22 5EJ
Thursday December 26
10:00 am - 5:00 pm Wetherby Jump Race
Friday December 27
10:00 am - 5:00 pm Wetherby Jump Race
Saturday January 11
9:00 am - 6:00 pm Wetherby Jump Race
Thursday January 23
9:00 am - 6:00 pm Wetherby Jump Race
Saturday February 1
9:00 am - 6:00 pm Wetherby Jump Race
Wednesday February 12
9:00 am - 6:00 pm Wetherby Jump Race
Monday March 2
9:00 am - 6:00 pm wetherby Jump Race
Tuesday March 17
9:00 am - 6:00 pm Wetherby Jump Race
Friday March 27
9:00 am - 6:00 pm Wetherby Jump Race
Thursday April 9
9:00 am - 6:00 pm Wetherby Jump Race
Sunday April 26
9:00 am - 6:00 pm Wetherby Flat Race Family Day
Tuesday May 12
4:00 pm - 9:30 pm Wetherby Flat Race Evening
No event found!
Load More
Sat 2nd Feb Totepool Medieval Raceday featuring the totepool Towton Novices’ Chase
Sun 28th April Family Day featuring the Mascot Gold Cup
Thurs 30th May Yorkshire Post Ladies’ Day (Flat)
Wed 16th October Opening Meeting Jump Season supporting Spinal Research
Fri 1st and Sat 2nd November The bet365 Charlie Hall Meeting
Thurs 26th and Fri 27th Dec The Yorkshire Christmas Meeting