Go Racing at

Beverley Racecourse

Beverley Logo Catterick Logo Doncaster Logo Pontefract Logo Redcar Logo Ripon Logo Thirsk Logo Wetherby Logo York Logo

Racing since 1690


Beverley Racecourse first opened its doors in 1690 where thousands of visitors through the years have enjoyed a day’s racing at the iconic Westwood track.

It is renowned for its famous hill, allowing for a stint as an airbase during the war, when the track actually became a runway!

Why not become part of the future story? You can experience a trip into the past with the whole family at Bygone Beverley in May, glam it up at one of the county’s top Ladies’ Days or marvel at the fastest horses on Beverley Bullet Raceday.

Whether you want to sip champagne in the stylish Premier Enclosure or enjoy a picnic right in the heart of the action in the Course, whoever you bring along, you’ll have a hugely enjoyable day out.

Entry ranges from £4-£28 if you pre-book and under 18’s go free. Alternatively, if treating yourself is your thing, we have superb hospitality rooms where you will be wined, dined and seated high above the raceday crowds. Whatever you choose, we hope to see you soon!

Beverley was a major horse training base in the 18th & 19th centuries. Indeed, Squire Richard Watt bred and trained many famous winners from his base nearby Bishop Burton, including four St. Leger winners- Altisidora (1813), Barefoot (1823), Memnon (1825) and Rockingham (1833).

The Racecourse, York Road, Beverley, East Yorkshire, HU17 8QZ
Wednesday April 13
Thursday April 21
12:00 pm - 7:00 pm Beverley Flat Race
Monday May 2
Tuesday May 10
12:00 pm - 7:00 pm Beverley Flat Race
Wednesday May 25
12:00 pm - 7:00 pm Beverley Flat Race
Saturday May 28
Tuesday June 14
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm Beverley Flat Race
Tuesday June 21
12:00 pm - 7:00 pm Beverley Flat Race
Friday July 1
Saturday July 2
Tuesday July 12
12:00 pm - 7:00 pm Beverley Flat Race
Monday July 18
No event found!
Load More
Wednesday 13th April Easter Raceday
Saturday 28th May bet 365 Very British Raceday
Friday 1st July Bus Stop 70's night
Saturday 2nd July Coconut Cup Raceday
Wednesday 10th August Ladies Day
Saturday 27th August William Hill Beverley Bullet Raceday