Go Racing at

Redcar Racecourse

Beverley Logo Catterick Logo Doncaster Logo Pontefract Logo Redcar Logo Ripon Logo Thirsk Logo Wetherby Logo York Logo

Action Packed Racing


The unique atmosphere created at Redcar Racecourse, coupled with excellent facilities, guarantees that you’ll have a truly memorable day out.

A day at the races is the perfect way to celebrate a special event whether you’re planning a day out with friends or family, an action packed hen or stag party, or rewarding your employees for their hard work.

Families are welcomed with FREE admission for accompanied children aged 17 years and under. There’s also lots of free entertainment for children on Feature Meetings.

Redcar Racecourse is a full time conference and events centre, benefiting from a prime location within the Tees Valley area (formally known as Teesside). It’s the perfect venue for wedding receptions, birthday parties, conferences, training days, seminars, dinners and team building days.

There was racing on the beach at Redcar until 1870, before racing began on the present site two years later.
Lord Zetland, the chairman of the racecourse instigated the Two-Year-Old Trophy (first held in 1989), a Listed race for juveniles held on the first Saturday in October and one of the UK’s richest races for two-year-olds.

Redcar Racecourse Ltd., The Racecourse, Redcar, Tees Valley, TS10 2BY
Redcar Racecourse Horse
Redcar Racecourse Horse Racing
Redcar Racecourse Horse & Trainer
Redcar Racecourse Costume
Redcar Racecourse Costume
Redcar Racecourse Costume
Monday May 16
12:00 pm - 7:00 pm Redcar Flat Race
Monday May 30
12:00 pm - 7:00 pm Redcar Flat Race
Thursday June 2
Friday June 17
12:00 pm - 7:00 pm Redcar Flat Race
Saturday June 18
12:00 pm - 7:00 pm Redcar Flat Race – Ladies Day
Sunday July 17
Wednesday July 27
12:00 pm - 7:00 pm Redcar Flat Race
Saturday August 6
Saturday August 27
Tuesday September 13
12:00 pm - 7:00 pm Redcar Flat Race
Wednesday September 21
12:00 pm - 7:00 pm Redcar Flat Race
Saturday October 1
No event found!
Load More
Monday 18th April Easter Monday Family Day
Thursday 2nd June Zetland Gold Cup Family Day
Saturday 18th June Ladies Day
Saturday 27th August Gin & Gents Evening
Saturday 1st October Two Year Old Trophy