Go Racing at

Catterick Racecourse

Beverley Logo Catterick Logo Doncaster Logo Pontefract Logo Redcar Logo Ripon Logo Thirsk Logo Wetherby Logo York Logo

The busiest Racecourse in North Yorkshire


Catterick Racecourse is one of the true homes of the Northern racing scene – a venue steeped in tradition and a favourite among many of the region’s owners, trainers and racing public.

Racing at Catterick Bridge began as early as the mid-17th Century and the first recorded meeting took place on April 22nd 1783, but it was not until 1813 that a permanent course was created.

Today, Catterick is a charming blend of old and new. The framework of the old 1906 stand is still evident in the present Grandstand but many alterations and improvements have taken place while maintaining the informal atmosphere.

As well as being the busiest Racecourse in North Yorkshire with racing all year round, Catterick prides itself on being the friendliest and provides a fun relaxed day out for everyone whatever the occasion.

Catterick’s first recorded meeting was in 1783 and a permanent course was created in 1813 in the grounds of what was then the estate of Brough Hall. A large stand was erected in 1906 and in 1923 the Catterick Race Company was formed.

The Catterick Racecourse Co. Ltd., Catterick Bridge, Richmond, North Yorkshire, DL10 7PE
Tuesday February 27
12:00 pm - 5:00 pm Catterick Jump Race |
Wednesday March 6
Wednesday April 3
Wednesday April 24
1:00 pm - 6:00 pm Catterick Flat Race |
Tuesday April 30
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm Catterick Flat Race |
Monday May 13
1:00 pm - 6:00 pm Catterick Flat Race |
Thursday May 23
1:00 pm - 6:00 pm Catterick Flat Race |
Friday May 31
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm Catterick Flat Race |
Saturday June 8
Tuesday June 18
Wednesday July 10
1:00 pm - 6:00 pm Catterick Flat Race |
Wednesday July 24
No event found!
Load More
1st January New Year’s Day Meeting
Thursday 11th January North Yorkshire Grand National
Wednesday 6th March Countryside Ladies Day
Wednesday 3rd April Easter Family Day
Thursday 23rd May Racing Reminiscence Race Day
Saturday 8th June Catterick Beer Festival
Wednesday 28th August Ladies Day
Saturday 19th October Morning Racing ft Champions Day Ascot