Go Racing at

Catterick Racecourse

Beverley Logo Catterick Logo Doncaster Logo Pontefract Logo Redcar Logo Ripon Logo Thirsk Logo Wetherby Logo York Logo

The busiest Racecourse in North Yorkshire


Catterick Racecourse is one of the true homes of the Northern racing scene – a venue steeped in tradition and a favourite among many of the region’s owners, trainers and racing public.

Racing at Catterick Bridge began as early as the mid-17th Century and the first recorded meeting took place on April 22nd 1783, but it was not until 1813 that a permanent course was created.

Today, Catterick is a charming blend of old and new. The framework of the old 1906 stand is still evident in the present Grandstand but many alterations and improvements have taken place while maintaining the informal atmosphere.

As well as being the busiest Racecourse in North Yorkshire with racing all year round, Catterick prides itself on being the friendliest and provides a fun relaxed day out for everyone whatever the occasion.

Catterick’s first recorded meeting was in 1783 and a permanent course was created in 1813 in the grounds of what was then the estate of Brough Hall. A large stand was erected in 1906 and in 1923 the Catterick Race Company was formed.

The Catterick Racecourse Co. Ltd., Catterick Bridge, Richmond, North Yorkshire, DL10 7PE
Wednesday August 24
Tuesday September 6
12:00 pm - 7:00 pm Catterick Flat Race
Saturday September 17
Wednesday September 28
12:00 pm - 7:00 pm Catterick Flat Race
Saturday October 15
Tuesday October 25
12:00 pm - 7:00 pm Catterick Flat Race
Friday November 18
11:00 am - 6:00 pm Catterick Jump Race
Monday November 28
11:00 am - 6:00 pm Catterick Jump Race
Tuesday December 13
Wednesday December 28
No event found!
1st Jan New Year’s Day Meeting
Thursday 13th January North Yorkshire Grand National
Wednesday 9th March Countryside Ladies Day
Wednesday 20th April Easter Family Day
Friday 3rd June Jubilee Raceday
Wednesday 24th August Ladies Day
Saturday 17th September Yorkshire Beer Festival
Saturday 15th October The Catterick Dash