Yorkshire Jockeys Horse Racing

Beverley Logo Catterick Logo Doncaster Logo Pontefract Logo Redcar Logo Ripon Logo Thirsk Logo Wetherby Logo York Logo

The Welcome to Yorkshire Ebor Festival will receive a truly international shop window this week with the likes of NBC in the US, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation (CBC), SuperSport in Africa, TV Poland, and Network 10 in Australia showcasing the week to their audiences.

The four-day fixture, which starts tomorrow (August 21), will offer record prize money of well over £5 million. The racecourse has attracted the highest-rated horse in the world (Crystal Ocean), the highest-rated mare in the world (Enable, below), the highest-rated filly in the world (Magical) and the highest-rated stayer in the world (Stradivarius).

Racecourse Media Group (RMG), the UK-based media rights organisation which produces and distributes top-class horseracing around the world, and York Racecourse, have generated global interest in the fixture.

The racing will receive an excellent shop window in the US, via NBC’s household reach of 80million and TVG’s reach of 40million, while neighbouring Canada can count on coverage from national public broadcaster, CBC, and horseracing channel HPI TV.

Forty-eight countries in Africa will be served by leading broadcaster SuperSport, while South Africa racefans can also watch via Tellytrack.

The eagerly-anticipated participation of the 2017 Japan Cup winner Cheval Grand means The Green Channel, Japan’s hugely popular horse-racing channel, will broadcast live coverage of the action tomorrow. Australia will receive coverage via Network 10’s Ten Play and Sky Thoroughbred Central Channel, with Trackside broadcasting the action in New Zealand.

The Dubai Racing Channel will broadcast the fixture to 17 countries in the MENA region, while Yas TV (Abu Dhabi) will also show live coverage from all four days.

In Europe, broadcasters include TV Poland, Match (Russia), Silknet (Georgia), Equidia (France) and Teleippica (Italy). Extensive domestic coverage will be provided by ITV in the UK, and Virgin Media in Ireland, while Racing TV is the only place to see all 25 races in both countries.