Beverley Racecourse first opened its doors in 1690, and countless thousands through the years have enjoyed a day's racing at the iconic Westwood track with its famous hill ever since (allowing for a stint as an airbase during the war, when the track actually became a runway). Why not become part of the future story? You can experience a trip into the past with the whole family at Bygone Beverley  in May, glam it up at one of the county's top Ladies' Days or marvel at the fastest horses at Beverley Bullet Raceday.  Whether you want to sip champagne in the stylish Premier enclosure or enjoy a picnic right in the heart of the action in the Course, whoever you bring along, you’ll have a hugely enjoyable day out.  Entry ranges from £4-£28 if you pre-book and under 18’s go free. Alternatively, if treating yourself is your thing, we have superb hospitality rooms where you will be wined, dined and seated high above the raceday crowds.  Whatever you choose, we hope to see you soon!
Flat Racing between 18th April and 25th September 2018 (19 days) 
Latest News for Beverley Racecourse
For even more up to the minute news, why not follow us on Facebook or Twitter

Contact Information

The Racecourse, York Road, Beverley, East Yorkshire, HU17 8QZ

(01482) 867488

(01482) 863892

Chief Executive - Sally Iggulden, Clerk of the Course - John Morley, Marketing Executive - Kate McKee, Sales Executive - Heather Willis

Course Highlights

6th May – Bygone Beverley

29th  May – Half Term Raceday with Hull FC

8th June – A Very British Raceday

5th July – 70s Racenight ft Bus Stop

6th July – The Big Saturday Raceday

22nd July – Carnival Racenight

31st July – Paw Patrol Family Raceday

15th August – Flemingate Ladies’ Day

26th August – Family Raceday ft Cheesefest

1st Sept – Beverley Bullet Day


Fun Facts

Beverley was a major horse training base in the 18th & 19th centuries.  Indeed, Squire Richard Watt bred and trained many famous winners from his base nearby Bishop Burton, including four St. Leger winners- Altisidora (1813), Barefoot (1823), Memnon (1825) and Rockingham (1833).