Our 9 Courses in Yorkshire

There are nine Yorkshire racecourses – Beverley, Catterick, Doncaster, Pontefract, Redcar, Ripon, Thirsk, Wetherby and York.

Our nine courses host 180 days of racing throughout the year, from the pure adrenaline of championship races to the relaxed informality of our family days.

Latest News
York heads towards the Dante Festival 2018 with its best ever race programme

York Racecourse is delighted to confirm that the 2018 season, which begins on Wednesday 16 May, will feature the highest quality and richest ever race programme for York's season. The famous Knavesmire turf will now stage thirty races across the season that are part of the Pattern (racing's traditional method of highlighting races of high quality). It has been confirmed that the leading northern venue will host two new Group 3 races: the upgraded John Smith's Silver Cup on 14 July and the new Al Basti Equiworld Dubai Brontë Cup on 26 May for older fillies and mares over 14 furlongs. Prize money for the season will be over £8 million after an increase of c£500,000. Whilst the headline boost comes for the Sky Bet Ebor, to be run at £500,000 up 75% on last season there are also in... (Read More)