Want to Go Racing in Yorkshire?

Horse racing makes a great day out for family and friends

Boasting more top racecourses than any other region of the UK, not to mention a string of successful stables and the Northern Racing College, Yorkshire is synonymous with the very best in British horseracing.

There are nine Yorkshire racecourses – Beverley, Catterick, Doncaster, Pontefract, Redcar, Ripon, Thirsk, Wetherby and York.

Our nine courses host 180 days of racing throughout the year, from the pure adrenaline of championship races to the relaxed informality of our family days.

For all of the latest news, listen to our weekly podcast


Future Stars Apprentices Series Winner
Future Stars Apprentices Series Winner


PrintThe Horse Comes First Logo




Your Next Races are:
Latest News

For even more up to the minute news, why not follow us on Facebook or Twitter
Darren Bird – Artist

Go Racing In Yorkshire is very excited to announce that the talented and popular artist Darren Bird will be joining the Summer Festival which runs from the 16th – 24th July! Darren will attend two meetings of the festival, Ripon on the 16th July and Pontefract on the 24th July. Darren will be creating an exceptional and unique piece which will depict the nine Yorkshire racecourses. He will work...
(Read More)